Don’t Seek Voices

“We are not to seek voices.
We should not follow voices.
We should follow the Word of God.”-Kenneth Hagin​

I remember a story a senior colleague who is also a brother, told me.

There was a man, he was always seeking to hear God speak to him so loudly. Before he knew it, a voice started speaking to him. He was happy. Everything the voice told him was correct. But one day, the voice told him to kill himself (or do another terrible thing to himself, I can’t remember exactly).

That was when he knew he was in trouble. He ran to his pastors for help. They only told to ask the owner of the voice if it believed that Jesus Christ came in the flesh, come and hear serious screaming from the spirit. Anyway, he was delivered and learnt his lesson.

The same applies to those who are always seeking for a dream or a vision to be sure God is leading them on a particular thing or not. You will see enough nonsense dreams and visions, and if you are not careful, you might become demonised.

“As many as are led by the Spirit of God are the sons of God.”–Romans 8:14.

The Holy Spirit resides in you to guide you. Sometimes, He gives you an inward conviction you cannot explain, a knowing that you just know, sometimes He guides your thoughts, sometimes He orders your steps without saying anything, sometimes in a still small voice and sometimes He speaks audibly. Any guidance He gives you will never contradict His Word. Do not make haste, patiently let Him lead you in everything. Haste is what kills us sometimes.

“He that believes shall not make haste.”–Isaiah 28:16

About Ayustoppydaykay

I am Ayobami Temitope Kehinde, a prolific writer. The posts here are my brainchildren and a lot of them have been featured on my Facebook wall and pages before now. I write inspirational stuffs, fictions, non fictions, poems and plays and sometimes I resort to humour. You may not copy any of my posts without acknowledging me as the author. Thank you for checking up my blogs. I know you will love what I have here. I can also be found on http://randompoemsofmine.blogspot.com/, http://preciousay.blogspot.com/ and http://mycollectionofyorubahymns.blogspot.com/
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Short and Crisp and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

