Soul Deep.

“You are a spirit, with a soul and you live in your physical body. The most important part of you is your soul. If a man is not attracted to your soul, but likes only your body, whatever he feels for you will eventually fizzle out and die. What keeps a relationship going is what the man feels for you because of the beauty he has discovered in your soul.”–Praise George

Praise George

Soul Deep.

‘Mom, are you saying that sex is bad?’ Rita asked.
Her mom was silent. She had a far away look in her eyes, something Rita had never seen before.
The noise of the crickets filtered into the room. Night birds shrieked at each other with playful delight as they scampered in the remaining portion of forest that civilization had not encroached on.
‘Ada,’ her mom paused. When she wanted to tell her something very important, she called her by her native name.
‘Yes, mom?’
‘You know I love you very much.’
‘Yes I do mom.’
‘Have I ever told you something, anything which you later found out to be false?’
Rita thought for a few seconds. There had never been an occasion when her mom deceived her or told her to tell a lie. A long time ago, Rita had eaten a portion of her dad’s dinner before…

View original post 1,103 more words

About Ayustoppydaykay

I am Ayobami Temitope Kehinde, a prolific writer. The posts here are my brainchildren and a lot of them have been featured on my Facebook wall and pages before now. I write inspirational stuffs, fictions, non fictions, poems and plays and sometimes I resort to humour. You may not copy any of my posts without acknowledging me as the author. Thank you for checking up my blogs. I know you will love what I have here. I can also be found on http://randompoemsofmine.blogspot.com/, http://preciousay.blogspot.com/ and http://mycollectionofyorubahymns.blogspot.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

